Trending Stories

Live Cricket Score, IND vs NZ 3rd T20I, India vs New Zealand Live Match Updates: India Opt To Bowl In Series Decider Against New Zealand

Live Score Updates Between India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I, straight from Seddon Park, Hamilton.

12:24 IST: “Looks like a pretty good surface. It’s important to the job first up. In T20 cricket, to take wickets is really important. We have to assess conditions,” Kane Williamson says at the toss.

12:16 IST: “We didn’t have a great result the last time we played here. The boys are looking really good. It’s a big game – decider. The combination we play with allows us to chase as we bat deep. We have a good record chasing scores in the past,” Rohit Sharma says after winning the toss.

12:12 IST: India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (w), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed

12:06 IST: New Zealand Playing XI: Tim Seifert (w), Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Daryl Mitchell, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner 

12:00 IST: Time for toss! India win toss, opt to bowl against New Zealand in Hamilton. For India, Kuldeep Yadav comes in place of Yuzvendra Chahal. Blair Tickner is set to make his T20I debut for New Zealand. He replaces Lockie Ferguson in the playing eleven.

11:45 IST: Rohit Sharma is just two sixes away from becoming the highest six-hitter in T20 International cricket. He has 102 sixes to his name, while West Indies’ Chris Gayle and Martin Guptill are on top with 103 sixes each.

11:35 IST: Before the start of the men’s clash, New Zealand women outclassed India by two runs in the third T20I to sweep the series 3-0. Smriti Mandhana smashed 86 runs but failed to drive her team past the victory line. India were restricted to 159/4 in the chase of 162 runs.

11:30 IST: Hello and welcome to our live coverage of the third and final T20I of the three-match series between India and New Zealand in Hamilton.

India played the same XI in the first two games and in all likelihood, will maintain continuity unless there are some niggles. 

In case the team management gives change a thought, it could be a like for like replacement with Kuldeep Yadav coming in place of Yuzvendra Chahal as the wrist spinner. However, a look at India’s T20 playing XIs will indicate that Chahal has been their preferred shortest format bowler on most occasions.

The Indian bowling unit will look to replicate their good show from the last match where they found their rhythm after a pasting in the opener from Tim Seifert.


Source link


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker